The Year Of ______ (fill in the blank)

Standard

Maine 2012 camera 010A friend on Facebook (Dr. Amy Sheinberg to be exact, check out her FB page, it’s fabulous) told me she has randomly decided to call this the year of kindness. I loved that. Then I got an email yesterday from my MIL saying at church the Priest had talked about that idea. To name this year. Chose something you want to create, or to foster, or to be able to see in all circumstances this year, and name the year. My MIL named it the year of joy and said that in all things that happen this year, good or bad, she will try to see the joy in her life. I have named mine the year of Delight. I don’t want to enjoy things, or be less grumpy, I want to be delighted! I love that word. I love that it contains the word “light” because one of my struggles is that I get too heavy, I take things too seriously, I get weighed down. I want to delight, be light, be fizzy with pleasure in my work, in being with my children, in cleaning the kitchen, yes really, even there. Because I have so much to be delighted with in my life and yet I spend so much time trudging through things just to get them done. So for me this is 2014, The Year Of Delight. What do you name yours?

Thanks for reading & Happy New Year!

4 responses »

Leave a comment